skip to Main Content
New Council and Committees

During the General Assembly at E-AHPBA 2021 Congress the Nominating Committee presented the proposed succession plan for the Council and Committees which were approved by the E-AHPBA members.

Along with the appointment of the new President, the Executive Committee also sees the inclusion of two ex officio members in the Chair of the Education Committee and the Chair of the Scientific Programme Committee. These positions were introduced to provide communication and consistency within the key activities of the Association.

The Executive Committee members for the term 2021-2023 are detailed below:

President Ajith Siriwardena Manchester, United Kingdom
Past-President Kevin Conlon Dublin, Ireland
President Elect Marc Besselink Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Secretary General Roberto Salvia Verona, Italy
Treasurer Rowan Parks Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Secretary General-Elect Isabella Frigerio Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Treasurer-Elect Maximilian Bockhorn Hamburg, Germany
Education Committee Chair Wojciech Polak Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Scientific Programme Committee Chair Eduard Jonas Cape Town, South Africa
Member-at-Large Roland Andersson Sweden
Member-at-Large Hauke Lang Germany
Member-at-Large Stefan Stattner Austria
Member-at-Large Giedrius Barauskas Lithuania
Member-at-Large John Devar South Africa
Member-at-Large Tom Gallagher Ireland
Member-at-Large Bodil Andersson Sweden
Member-at-Large Anita Balakrishnan UK
Audit Committee Chair Ahmet Coker Turkey
Communications Committee Chair Carlijn Buis The Netherlands
Education Committee Chair Wojciech Polak The Netherlands
Innovation & Development Committee Chair Oliver Strobel Germany
Membership Committee Chair Krzysztof Zieniewicz Poland
Programme Committee Chair Eduard Jonas South Africa
Scientific & Research Committee Chair Jose Manuel Ramia Spain

E-AHPBA would like to extend a heartfelt thanks to all Council and Committee Members that completed their term of office and have stepped down from their positions. Thank you for your dedication and commitment to the works of E-AHPBA and we hope to have your continued support as a valued member of the Association.

Congratulations is also due to all those who earned places on various Committees and we look forward to working with you in your respective area to drive forward the work of the Association. The full Committee listings can be viewed here.

The E-AHPBA is committed to include motivated and innovative individuals in the leadership of the Association with a strong desire to promote young HPB professionals covering the broad field of HPB diseases. Each term the Nominating Committee of the E-AHPBA circulates a call for Committee volunteers. This year we were able to place all applicants within a Committee. The E-AHPBA Nominating Committee were delighted with the response and would encourage all those interested in joining a Committee to apply for 2023-2025 term. Further information regarding applications will follow in due course via the E-AHPBA website.

The E-AHPBA Council and Committees look forward to working with our members in the coming term.

Back To Top