skip to Main Content


The goal of the Scientific & Research committee is:

  • to promote collaboration between research groups in the E-AHPBA​
  • to provide a forum through which members of the E-AHPBA are informed of various research activities within the HPB community.


The purpose of this corner in the E-AHPBA website is to provide the membership of the E-AHPBA with news and information concerning research projects, ongoing trials, meetings and surveys. Members are also encouraged to announce their clinical trials with links to specific trial sites and study descriptions on the website.


We are pleased to introduce to you the members of the Scientific & Research Committee:

Mickael Lesurtel, Lyon, France

Deputy Chairs
Alejandro Serrablo, Zaragoza, Spain
Oliver Strobel, Heidelburg, Germany

Bodil Andersson, Lund, Sweden
Isaac Olusegun Alatise, Ile Ife, Nigeria
Anita Balakrishnan, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Frederik Berrevoet, Gent, Belgium
Mert Erkan, Istanbul, Turkey
Tom Gallagher, Dublin, Ireland
Stefan Heinrich, Mainz, Germany
Andrea Laurenzi, Rome, Italy
Steven Olde Damink, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Jose Manuel Ramia-Angel, Madrid, Spain

Back To Top